Tuesday, 25 July 2017

From Tiny Florals to clocks and more .......... {Book Tour Update} GIVEAWAY



 One of the most exciting things about hosting a Book Tour is seeing the AMAZING creations that these talented creators make.  You get to invite people that inspire you and upon them saying yes you already feel so honoured that they would take time to do this for you. Then they create and put their own spin on your projects. It just fills your heart with so much joy.  

The quilting and crafting community is filled with so many generous people.

Lets take a look at what has been happening this week.
Please, click on the links and have a look at all the other creations that these talented makers make. 

Kristyne from Pretty by Hand  is known for her tiny florals and everything that she makes is so pretty and her debut collection with Moda, "First Romance" is equally as pretty. Kristyne has used the Aqua prints from the collection to make the sweet little needlebook. 
First Romance will be available in October.



Heidi from Buttons and Butterflies has turned the Table Runner from my book into Cushions. 


I love it when someone takes an element from a project and truly makes it their own.


Carlie does not blog but she can be found on Instagram HERE.

Carlie is one of the Awesome ladies that agreed to have a play with the cover quilt "Celestial Star".  
I knew that she would put her own spin / style into this quilt and I am in love, I actually love everything that Carlie makes and she is such a prolific maker.





I can't wait to see more.

Jess from Paper Pieces in the US has been playing with the "Be my Bunny" Quilt and oh my does it look different to the original. I just love the fussy cutting of Tula Pinks new range. Jess has named this one "Be my Homie".




Alison from Cotton Factory has played with the clock from the book and has made two versions already!  I am in love with this Tula Pink / Tokyo Milk version.


If you pop on over to Alison Blog she has the linker the Clock Mechanism and hands. I also see another clock in my future ........ I have ordered the white hands and they are currently in transit :)


Anorina from Samelia's Mum has played with the Journal in the book and made this cute journal cover for her daughter who also seems to be a little owl obsessed like my own Miss Lily :)


Here is the list of who is still to come.

Tue, July 25Amy Smart@diaryofaquilter.comwww.diaryofaquilter.com
Wed, July 26Nadra Ridgeway@ellisandhiggs.comwww.ellisandhiggs.com
Thu, July 27Lauren Wright@mollyandmamawww.mollyandmama.com.au
Fri, July 28Giuseppe Ribaudo@giucy_giucewww.instagram.com/giucy_giuce/
Sat, July 29Jodi Godfrey@talesofclothwww.talesofcloth.com
Mon, July 31Sharon Weekly round up@lilabellelaneblog.lilabellelanecreations.com
Tue, August 1Amira Ameruddin@amira_littlemushroomcapthelittlemushroomcap.com
Wed, August 2Melody Daly@melodymatildathehouseonthesideofthehill.blogspot.com.au/
Thu, August 3Sedef Imer@downgrapevinelanewww.downgrapevinelane.com
Fri, August 4Martina Bahre@avaaandnevewww.avaandneve.com.au/blog/
Sat, August 5Samantha Green@fortheloveoffabricwww.fortheloveoffabric.net
Sun, August 6Alisha Orlando@ministryoffabricwww.ministryoffabric.com.au
Mon, August 7Sharon Weekly round up@lilabellelaneblog.lilabellelanecreations.com
Tue, August 8Minki Kim@zerianominkikim.com
Wed, August 9Carlie Lincoln@quilty_carliewww.instagram.com/quilty_carlie/
Thu, August 10Alex Luenz@ALEXOUQwww.instagram.com/alexouq/
Fri, August 11Mathew Boudreaux@MisterDomesticwww.MisterDomestic.net
Sat, August 12Anna Cromie@spanzywww.instagram.com/spanzy/
Sun, August 13Elise Baek@eliseandemeliewww.eliseandemelie.com
Mon, August 14Wynn Tan@zakkaArtwww.zakkaArt.blogspot.com
Tue, August 15Sharon Burgess - final wrap up@ilabellelaneblog.lilabellelanecreations.com

SaveSave

** GIVEAWAY **
And don't forget, if you leave a comment on any of my Blog Tour posts you go into the draw to win a  Signed Copy of my book. Open internationally.

happy stitching,

Sharon x

13 comments :

  1. I am so buying a copy if I don't win a copy. It looks like a wonderful book.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Cute patterns. Would LOVE to win a sign copy..xxx

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for sharing all those samples.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Your book looks beautiful. Thnaks a lot for the giveaway.

    ReplyDelete
  5. The Celestial Stars quilt with the birds is just gorgeous, isn't it? Your book looks like it is full of wonderful EPP ideas!! So fun to see what everyone is making!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I have done some basic EPP but have not completed a project yet. Your book would give me the steps to complete something. I love the Celestial Stars quilt, it is lovely, as are all the projects. Thank you for the opportunity to win your book and congratulations on it's release!

    ReplyDelete
  7. I am just learning how to do English paper piecing. It is so rewarding to see the designs develop. I'd love to have a copy of this book!
    nikilsend(at)outlook(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Oh the homies look good, LOL!

    ReplyDelete
  9. I would love love to have a copy of this book! I am just starting to get the hang of Epp. Thanks for the giveaway.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Would love a signed copy of this great book. Thanks for a great giveaway.

    ReplyDelete
  11. Great how you have turn EPP into art work!

    ReplyDelete
  12. Looks like a great book with some lovely projects! Thank you for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  13. Looks like wonderful projects. I especially love the needle book and the clock.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment as I know your time is valuable. hugs xx